Women in Law Leadership is a Canada Not-for-Profit Corporation, and is governed by a Board of Directors appointed annually by the members in accordance with the By-laws.

The current Directors are:

  • Sameera Sereda, Managing Partner, The Counsel Network (Chair of the Board)
  • Diane Pettie, K.C., Independent Director (Vice Chair of the Board)
  • Roxanne Davis, Partner, Carbert Waite LLP (Treasurer)
  • Kelly Nychka, Chivers Carpenter Lawyers (Secretary)
  • Sharilyn C. Nagina, K.C., Independent Director (Canada) LLP
  • Patricia Sealy, K.C., Daunais McKay + Harms
  • Marta Caufield, Deputy City Solicitor, City of St. Albert
  • Kanchana Fernando, Regional Director and General Counsel, Justice Canada
  • Anita Nowinka, Associate, Carbert Waite LLP